Release The Monkey

Posted on Posted in Saturday

The Band was formed in the Salisbury area in 2013.  Jim Morton (Jambo), the singer/songwriter in the band, began putting music to his poetry and was soon joined by James Seago (Lead Guitar) and Xavi (Harmonica).  The line up was completed when Graham Jull (Drums) and Mike Clipson (Bass) joined after an early iteration of the band had established a loyal local following.

In October 2014 Release The Monkey won the Salisbury Music Award for Best New Band and released a debut EP – “Jankers”.  In October 2016 James Seago won the Salisbury Music Award for Best Lead Guitarist.

A mixture of rock, funk, country and whatever else they feel suits, RTM gain new followers with every gig they play.